Acceptance 

Today has been such an eye opener, tough, but rough day for me. I went to school with such a heavy heart. I’m taking a Gender, Race, and Media class and the fact Hillary Clinton didn’t win really just hurt America as a whole… As I sat in class and expressed myself, my peers, my professor, and even Hillary all came to an agreement that we have to push forward and continue doing what needs to be done. As young people, women, and just individuals who are trying to make it in his world still have to respect that Donald J. Trump is going to be our next President. I felt if Hillary would’ve won… HUMUNGOUS doors and opportunities would’ve opened for women. With all the things I had to stand up for the twenty-one years I’ve been on earth…I can honestly say that as women we didn’t stand up and campaign and go hard for Hillary. I also feel we don’t respect one another whether it’s age, race, and gender. My cable has been off for the past five months so I wasn’t following the media due to a heavy schedule of working, going to school, and just focusing those things that mattered the most to me. Taking the bus, trains, walking to work, running errands the respect that young people have for authority is so low… Yet alone even women. 

My mother always said “There are more women than men.” I felt as if that’s so true and I learned that in a Marriage and Family course I took while I pursued my Liberal Arts Degree at Westchester Community College. With that being said, we as women need to come together more often instead of competting one another, hating, back-biting, and surround each other with love, peace, long-suffering, kindness, and most of all SISTERHOOD.

Published by Kimberly.S

Hey Everyonneeeee!!!! My name is Kimberly! love to have fun and try new things. Staying on the positive side is my kind of thing. I am a christian of Mount Vernon Church of Christ and I love the Lord with all my heart! I am also a college student. I'm a very adventurous person with a bubbly personality... I can be very funny but sweet at the same time. Take a look into my life!

Leave a comment