Beautiful Blessings

Photo by Luis Quintero on Pexels.com

Hey everyone! It feels AMAZING to be back!!!

I just wanted to spread some positivity with all of you! First, we must thank the Almighty God for giving us life today! Since this past summer nothing but positivity has come my way! I have a saying that I tell my close friends and family… Whenever you surround yourself with positive people you receive positive results, if you surround yourself with negative people you get negative results! It’s just that simple.

These past two months I have encountered many exciting things! I can’t wait to share some with you! I’ve also learned some life lessons because of course we as human beings learn new and different things every day. As I traveled today I remembered the peace of mind I used to have not driving! I had to stop by Dr. Smood’s cafe to sit and write my first blog. Everyone should check this cool cafe out! Taking the MTA wasn’t bad after all. No beeping horns, saving gas, and actually having the conductor take control with taking me to my destination.I used to wonder why some people would have cars and then take public transportation. Simply due to various reasons, saving gas, a parking space, saving money, and also having a peace of mind.

God has definitely taught me the importance of having patience. Throughout the summer leading into the fall. I believe he was telling me everything will fall into place. Just believe in him and go according to God’s will at all times so he can lead you to righteousness. To everyone who’s reading this never give up no matter how hard it may seem. There’s always a brighter path on the other side we just have to have patience to see how God will reveal the amazing blessings he will bestow upon us! Check out some cool photos and choose your mood today! I chose Power….what’s yours?

-Kimberly Strickland

Published by Kimberly.S

Hey Everyonneeeee!!!! My name is Kimberly! love to have fun and try new things. Staying on the positive side is my kind of thing. I am a christian of Mount Vernon Church of Christ and I love the Lord with all my heart! I am also a college student. I'm a very adventurous person with a bubbly personality... I can be very funny but sweet at the same time. Take a look into my life!

Leave a comment